What to buy or hold
The model identifies positions under its defined strategy.
You do not need to know the term “systematic trading.” The model follows defined rules and tells you what to buy, when to adjust or exit and when its rules call for cash; you receive and execute the instructions in your own account.
Compare the complete current lineup before deciding which one becomes your lifetime model subscription.
Three months of access to every currently available MarketGauge.com model.
Training and live coaching are included. At the end of the comparison period, choose one model with a lifetime subscription followed by a $197 annual fee. Additional models may be purchased separately.
Internal review: confirm when the $197 annual fee first begins, what it covers, the effect of nonpayment on lifetime access, current model availability and final checkout language. Additional-model pricing is intentionally omitted until approved.
Focused opportunities, model-specific risk controls and clear instructions—not more holdings for their own sake.
The model identifies positions under its defined strategy.
Follow the applicable entry, adjustment, rotation and exit instructions.
The model’s rules guide risk decisions as conditions change.
Instructions govern the model strategy, not your entire financial situation. Risk controls cannot prevent every loss. You are responsible for implementation; your results can differ from the model record.
Start with NQ3, Large Cap Leadership and SMID Caps, then compare GEMS, Alpha Rotation, Profit Navigator and eligible crypto models. Each retains its own universe, benchmark, risk rules and result history.
A weak overall index setup can prevent a scheduled rotation; separate entry and risk rules determine participation, exposure and cash.
A focused six-stock Nasdaq leadership model built around price leadership, momentum, liquidity and model-specific risk rules. Its current production version dates from August 2025; earlier history is identified separately.
An eight-stock large-cap leadership model built around price leadership, momentum and model-specific risk rules. Its current production version dates from August 2025; earlier history is identified separately.
SMID Caps requires candidates to pass a fundamentals and earnings filter before leadership ranking. Our research found this a key precondition in the small- and mid-cap universe; liquidity and model-specific risk rules also apply. The earnings-filter version began issuing alerts in 2023 and received an additional production upgrade in August 2025.
Rotates through an approved global, sector, rates, commodity and materials ETF universe.
Evaluates intermarket leadership and capital flows using proprietary measures.
Evaluates market internals, sentiment and price action to regulate U.S. equity exposure.
Systematic crypto research uses model-specific trend, momentum, eligibility and risk rules rather than discretionary forecasts.
Availability varies by retail access. Certain MarketGauge Pro and MGAM portfolio blends may include crypto components under separate professional or advisory relationships.
Trading Models issue systematic signals under their own rules. Active Investing Edge is the separate hands-on path built around the PRIME method.
Compare NQ3, Large Cap Leadership, SMID Caps, GEMS, Alpha Rotation, Profit Navigator and eligible Crypto Models under the current retail offering.
Compare Model AccessAll Access includes the complete MarketGauge.com trading-model lineup alongside research, Market Outlook, Active Investing Edge, education, proprietary tools, charting, courses and coaching access.
Explore All AccessA material update does not erase earlier evidence. Every period must remain tied to the methodology and record type that produced it.
Apply the eligibility and leadership criteria appropriate to the model.
Build a focused portfolio from the qualifying universe.
Use model-specific sizing, stops, targets, scaling and cash rules.
Calculate on the designated review date and implement any required change on the scheduled date under the production rules.
Start with the model timeline, identify the performance classification, then compare benchmark, drawdown, assumptions and implementation limits.
NQ3 and Large Cap Leadership have current production versions dating from August 2025. SMID’s earnings-filter alert lineage begins in 2023, with an additional August 2025 upgrade; every other model retains its own dated history.
Backtested historical simulations, returns calculated from signals issued in real time, and mixed or source-pending periods answer different questions and are labeled separately.
A blend begins with its own documented allocation and rebalancing rules. It cannot be created by averaging individual model returns and is not part of the retail model tables shown below.
| Period / label | NQ3 / public label | Comparison |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 YTD through August 15, 2026Target date · source pending | Pending | PendingSame-date benchmark required |
| 2026 YTD through May 15, 2026NQ3 Twice Monthly public chart · not the current August result | 68.94% | 15.31%QQQ ETF |
Publication rule: Do not publish an August 15 NQ3 percentage, benchmark percentage or live/backtest boundary until the dated NQ3 report, alert archive or calculation export verifies it. The latest public MarketGauge checkpoint found is an older “NQ3 Twice Monthly” chart dated May 15, 2026, reporting +68.94% YTD versus QQQ ETF +15.31%. An August webinar shows a current screen labeled “NQ3 [Start&Mid],” so the May series must not be silently treated as the August series. The May row is shown only to identify the last verified public checkpoint—not as the August 15 result. Open the dated source chart →
| Period / classification | Large Cap Leadership | Published comparison |
|---|---|---|
| 2017–2024Backtested historical simulation | 717.47% | 201.81%S&P 500 Total Return |
| 2025Mixed / unsegmented · source is not split around the August production transition | 6.75% | 17.88%S&P 500 Total Return |
| 2026 YTD through August 15, 2026Alert-based hypothetical · signals issued in real time | 46.65% | 11.11%SPY ETF |
Record note: The 2017–2025 figures are retained from the MarketGauge Large Cap Leadership report. The first applicable August 2025 production alert begins the green alert-based hypothetical period; the 2025 annual row remains mixed because the published source does not segment the transition. The 2026 YTD row is reported through August 15, 2026 and is a model result, not a subscriber-account return.
| Period / classification | SMID Caps | IWM benchmark |
|---|---|---|
| 2017–2024Mixed / unsegmented · combined source period crosses the first 2023 real-time alert | 841.53% | 80.82% |
| 2025Alert-based hypothetical · includes the additional August 2025 methodology upgrade | 28.43% | 12.66% |
| 2026 YTD through August 15, 2026Alert-based hypothetical · continuing 2023 alert lineage | 43.48% | 20.47% |
Record note: The earnings-filter version began issuing alerts in 2023, so the green alert-based hypothetical history begins with the first applicable 2023 alert. The published 2017–2024 aggregate remains gold because it crosses that boundary without a clean source split. The August 2025 change is an additional upgrade, not a restart. The 2026 YTD row is reported through August 15, 2026 and is a model result, not a subscriber-account return.
| Period / classification | GEMS | SPY benchmark | MSCI All World |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007–2013Backtested historical simulation | 467.52% | 30.64% | 16.18% |
| 2014Mixed / unsegmented transition year | 9.83% | 11.29% | 1.50% |
| 2015–August 15, 2026Alert-based hypothetical · signals issued in real time | 218.30% | 277.79% | 177.51% |
| Model / comparison | 2026 YTD through August 15Alert-based hypothetical · common reporting date | Since 2007Mixed / unsegmented |
|---|---|---|
| GEMS | 2.9% | 1,883.9% |
| Sector component | −1.3% | 2,075.6% |
| Global Macro component | 7.3% | 1,518.0% |
| SPY benchmark | 14.1% | 449.3% |
| MSCI All World Index | 14.8% | 227.3% |
Record note: The published GEMS alert archive begins in 2014, so 2007–2013 is backtested, 2014 remains mixed, and 2015 forward is alert-based hypothetical. The current model, component and benchmark rows are reported through August 15, 2026. The source labels its second comparison “MSCI All World” without specifying a price, gross-return or net-return variant.
| Period / classification | Market | 1× | 2× | 3× | Benchmark |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2008–2017Backtested historical simulation | SPY | 355.84% | 3,081.49% | 5,951.76% | 82.52% |
| QQQ | 383.97% | 3,236.54% | 7,137.57% | 206.31% | |
| IWM | 287.04% | 1,770.04% | 4,252.64% | 100.82% | |
| 2018Mixed / unsegmented transition year | SPY | 2.22% | 9.27% | 4.08% | −6.35% |
| QQQ | 13.36% | 32.69% | 39.14% | −0.96% | |
| IWM | 10.21% | 25.10% | 28.23% | −12.17% | |
| 2019–August 15, 2026Alert-based hypothetical · signals issued in real time | SPY | 72.19% | 155.20% | 209.52% | 211.26% |
| QQQ | 53.01% | 106.13% | 129.26% | 374.57% | |
| IWM | 33.45% | 54.93% | 57.41% | 125.08% |
| Market / variant | 2026 YTD through August 15Alert-based hypothetical · common reporting date | Since inceptionMixed / unsegmented | Since-inception maximum drawdownMixed / unsegmented |
|---|---|---|---|
| SPY Rotation 1× | 3.2% | 702% | −21.3% |
| SPY Rotation 2× | 4.1% | 8,772% | −49.5% |
| SPY Rotation 3× | 8.0% | 19,397% | −62.1% |
| SPY benchmark | 14.1% | 432% | Not reported in source |
| QQQ Rotation 1× | 2.9% | 739% | −29.3% |
| QQQ Rotation 2× | 3.4% | 9,026% | −55.4% |
| QQQ Rotation 3× | 7.3% | 22,988% | −69.3% |
| QQQ benchmark | 19.2% | 1,340% | Not reported in source |
| IWM Rotation 1× | −3.0% | 469% | −28.6% |
| IWM Rotation 2× | −8.6% | 3,524% | −60.4% |
| IWM Rotation 3× | −8.6% | 8,685% | −70.9% |
| IWM benchmark | 23.3% | 297% | Not reported in source |
Record note: Alpha Rotation retains its own classification boundaries: 2008–2017 backtested, 2018 mixed, and 2019 forward alert-based hypothetical. All SPY, QQQ and IWM variants and their benchmarks are reported through August 15, 2026. Leveraged variants can experience larger drawdowns and path-dependent outcomes.
| Period / classification | SPY/TLT 1× | SPY/TLT 2× | SPY 1× | SPY 2× | SPY 3× | SPY benchmark |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018–2022Backtested historical simulation | 128.40% | 486.86% | 109.12% | 307.44% | 606.30% | 43.31% |
| 2023Mixed / unsegmented transition year | 13.41% | 20.27% | 18.61% | 35.56% | 52.39% | 24.29% |
| 2024–August 15, 2026Alert-based hypothetical · signals issued in real time | 16.95% | 26.81% | 26.60% | 44.80% | 62.20% | 63.30% |
| Variant | 2026 YTD through August 15Alert-based hypothetical · common reporting date | Since inceptionMixed / unsegmented | Since-inception maximum drawdownMixed / unsegmented |
|---|---|---|---|
| SPY/TLT 1× | −0.67% | 202.94% | −14.12% |
| SPY/TLT 2× | −5.33% | 795.02% | −26.52% |
| SPY 1× | 4.50% | 214.01% | −14.12% |
| SPY 2× | 6.60% | 699.76% | −26.52% |
| SPY 3× | 7.54% | 1,645.78% | −37.34% |
| SPY benchmark | 13.81% | 190.86% | −34.10% |
Record note: Profit Navigator retains its own classification boundaries: 2018–2022 backtested, 2023 mixed, and 2024 forward alert-based hypothetical. All five variants and SPY are reported through August 15, 2026. Leveraged variants can experience substantially larger drawdowns and path-dependent outcomes.
CryptoPulse Quant ranks large-cap cryptocurrencies and holds up to two leaders. Bitcoin is the comparison in the dated public report.
| Year / classification | CryptoPulse Quant | Bitcoin |
|---|---|---|
| 2017Backtested historical simulation | 1,678.0% | 1,420.8% |
| 2018Backtested historical simulation | −29.0% | −74.5% |
| 2019Backtested historical simulation | 34.0% | 92.2% |
| 2020Backtested historical simulation | 536.6% | 303.2% |
| 2021Mixed / unsegmented transition year | 339.9% | 59.3% |
| 2022Alert-based hypothetical · signals issued in real time | −21.4% | −64.2% |
| 2023Alert-based hypothetical · signals issued in real time | 161.4% | 179.1% |
Record note: The annual figures come from MarketGauge’s published CryptoPulse Quant comparison image. Because the 2021 calendar-year record spans the service transition, it is classified as mixed; 2022 is the first clean real-time-alert calendar year. View the dated 2021 alert evidence. Member login required.
SPRINT BTC is a shorter-horizon model. Its official launch materials identify the pre-launch equity curve as backtested and hypothetical.
| Year / classification | SPRINT BTC | Bitcoin |
|---|---|---|
| 2018Backtested historical simulation | 26.63% | −71.86% |
| 2019Backtested historical simulation | 70.17% | 87.33% |
| 2020Backtested historical simulation | 84.23% | 307.96% |
| 2021Backtested historical simulation | 28.44% | 62.34% |
| 2022Backtested historical simulation | 27.90% | −65.14% |
| 2023Mixed / unsegmented launch year | 33.62% | 165.67% |
| 2024 YTDAlert-based hypothetical · post-launch source periodExact member-alert archive reconciliation remains separate | 15.65% | 23.45% |
Record note: The annual figures come from MarketGauge’s published SPRINT BTC comparison image, and the 907.79% model total is shown in the companion equity-curve image. The 299.15% Bitcoin total is compounded from the published annual benchmark rows—the surrounding page rounds it to 299%—and the −19%/−71% drawdowns are stated in the accompanying MarketGauge sales-page text. The images were published February 29, 2024 but do not state the exact YTD return cutoff day. SPRINT launched March 3, 2023; 2023 is a mixed launch year. The 2024 figure is shown as alert-based hypothetical because it is post-launch, while reconciliation to the corresponding member alert archive remains a separate verification step. Open the launch record. Member login required.
| Implementation | Combined return since January 2018 | 2024 YTD in image published February 29, 2024 | Published maximum drawdown |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSTR | 817.23%Mixed / unsegmented | 17.36%Alert-based hypothetical · post-launch source periodExact member-alert archive reconciliation remains separate | −16%Mixed / unsegmented |
| ETH | Not reported herePublished total-return values conflict | 20.15%Alert-based hypothetical · post-launch source periodExact member-alert archive reconciliation remains separate | Not disclosed |
Source note: MSTR figures come from the MarketGauge-published MSTR comparison image; ETH’s 2024 YTD figure comes from the MarketGauge-published ETH comparison image. The image and surrounding sales copy publish different ETH combined-return totals, so no ETH total is presented here. Additional SPRINT implementations—BITO, ADA, SOL, AVAX, LINK and DOGE—are available through the member performance page. The public sources reviewed do not state whether results include exchange fees, spreads, slippage, taxes, custody costs or other implementation costs. These are model results, not subscriber-account results.
Begin with the model lineup, process and record classifications—not a performance promise.